Skip to Content Skip to Footer


Drs. Victoria Foster and Dwayne hooks are both excited and grateful to soon be the newest members of the Georgia Nursing Hall of Fame

February 19, 2024

Drs. Victoria Foster and Dwayne Hooks to be inducted into Georgia Nursing Hall of Fame


Dr. Elicia Collins wins Jan Van de Verde Nursing Educator Award

Assistant Dean Dr. Elicia Collins was recently selected as the winner of the 2024 Jan Van de Verde Nursing Educator Award by GANE – the Georgia Association for Nursing Education.

Dental Hygiene Clinic to serve youth for Children's Dental Health Month

From Monday, February 19, to Friday, February 23, Clayton State's Dental Health Clinic will provide free dental services for all children ages 3-17.

Dr. Georj Lewis celebrates first year as Clayton State University president

Dr. Georj Lewis reflects on his first year serving as president of Clayton State University, discussing what he learned in his first days on campus and what he's most excited for moving forward.

VITA Program returns to make positive impact for 2024 tax season

Clayton State's VITA Program has become a tax season staple for many in the community and is prepared to help assist all in need once again in 2024.

More Stories 


Dr. Antoinette Miller selected as newest QMAAC member

After years of collaboration with the organization, Clayton State’s department chair and professor of Psychology will begin serving on Quality Matters’ Academic Advisory Council (QMAAC) in January 2024.

Alumni Spotlight: Levi Ohanenye

Levi, thanks again for allowing us to spotlight you and your accomplishments!

Dr. Sean Vogt awarded inaugural grant

Dr. Sean Vogt, Clayton State University’s director of choral activities and conductor of the Spivey Hall Masterworks Chorus, was recently awarded the inaugural Raymond Glover Grant for Episcopal Liturgical Music.

Search News