Skip to Content Skip to Footer

Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Incorporated

Tau Epsilon Chapter

DST group

Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Incorporated was founded on January 13, 1913 by twenty-two collegiate women at Howard University. These students wanted to use their collective strength to promote academic excellence and to provide assistance to persons in need. Delta Sigma Theta was incorporated in 1930. Delta's Public Service programs are centered around Delta's Five Point Thrust: Economic Development, Educational Development International Awareness and Involvement, Physical and Mental Health, Political Awareness and Involvement.

Tau Epsilon Chapter, Delta Sigma Theta Sorority Inc. was chartered at Clayton State University on April 22, 2000. The illustrious chapter has met every challenge with fervor and dedication. The chapter currently holds the highest cumulative grade point average of all social Greek-letter organizations on campus. In addition, the chapter always strive to serve our community diligently.

Most Recent Community Service/Educational Activities

DSTurbia GOAL Digging Call of Duty: VoTErs Op

For additional information about the Tau Epsilon Chapter of Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc. please contact Alexcia McIntosh - Chapter President at You may also visit the national website at