Skip to Content Skip to Footer


Event leaders gather for a photo at Clayton State University's inaugural Social Mobility Summit

June 27, 2024

Clayton State inaugural Social Mobility Summit a “big success”


Bridgette McDonald awarded inaugural GACE Champion Award

Currently the association's treasurer, McDonald said working for GACE and leaving an impact on all she interacts with has become a true calling for her.

Clayton State awarded million-dollar grant from The Coca-Cola Foundation

The gift will be wholly devoted to the education of 50 first-generation students at the university over the next four years.

Honoring Excellence: Highlights from the 2023-2024 Alice J. Smith Service & Academic Awards Ceremony at Clayton State University

Hundreds of Clayton State University faculty and staff flooded the ballrooms at the campus’ Student Activities Center on Wednesday, April 24, to celebrate their peers in the 2023-2024 Alice J. Smith Service & Academic Awards Ceremony.

Celebrating Excellence: Dr. Don Stansberry Receives Pillar of the Profession Award

Dr. Don Stansberry, Vice President of Student Affairs and a dedicated figure at Clayton State University, was recently honored with the prestigious Pillar of the Profession award at the NASPA Annual Conference.

More Stories 


Dr. Antoinette Miller selected as newest QMAAC member

After years of collaboration with the organization, Clayton State’s department chair and professor of Psychology will begin serving on Quality Matters’ Academic Advisory Council (QMAAC) in January 2024.

Heather Eddy selected as member of ADHA Professional Fellows Program

Eddy has served as a dental hygienist for more than 20 years and is currently working on her doctorate at the University of North Georgia. With her new fellowship, she hopes to encourage both students and dental hygienists in the field to further...

Search News