Skip to Content Skip to Footer

Officers and Committee Chairs 2016 - 2018

CSRA Officers

President Jim Braun, jimbraun@clayton.edu
Vice President David Ludley, davidludley@clayton.edu
Secretary Debra Durden, dfdurden@gmail.com
Treasurer (appointed) Greg Kordecki, gregkordecki@clayton.edu
Past President Martha Wicker, marthawicker@gmail.com

NOTE: For a description of the duties and responsibilities of the officers, see the Association Bylaws.

At-large Members of the Executive Council

Jill Sears, rjsears@bellsouth.net

Katrina Barnes katrinabarnes1014@gmail.com

Lifetime Member of the Executive Council

Robert Koermer rkoermer@numail.com

Committees and Committee Chairs

Benefits Helen Brown, helenbotany@aol.com
It is the responsibility of this committee to represent the CSRA with Human Resources, to work to see that retirees have the same miscellaneous benefits from Clayton State as do active faculty and staff, and to keep members of the CSRA informed about their benefits from the University.  
Communication

Joyce Swofford, joyceswofford@bellsouth.net Peggy Capell, pegcap4@bellsouth.net

This committee is responsible for the newsletter, the website, and the emails.
Historian Dotty Bumbalough, deebee0220@bellsouth.net
This person works with the college archivist to collect, organize, and preserve information related to the CSRA.  Such information should be determined to be of value in preserving significant memories of the history of the organization
Membership Row Anderson, rowanderson@gmail.com
This committee is responsible for recruiting new members and maintaining a current membership directory.
Program David Ludley, davidludley@clayton.edu Mamie Jeffreys, m57jeffreys@gmail.com  
This committee is responsible for planning and implementing the three programs held in the winter, spring, and fall.
Scholarship Benita Moore, benitamoore@gmail.com Linda Nash, lindaenash@gmail.com
This committee works with the Executive Council in overseeing the Clayton State Retirees Scholarship. This involves communicating with the Financial Aid Office, the Graduate School, the Office of Development, and the annual scholarship recipient.
Social To be filled
This committee is responsible for selecting and planning informal social events for the CSRA.
Sunshine Doris Cash, cashpruitt@bellsouth.net
   
 NOTE: For a more detailed discussion of the duties and responsibilities of the committees see the Procedures Manual.

Former Officers

2002-2004

President - Helen Brown

Vice-President – Judy Brown

Secretary – Winnie Thacker

2004-2006

President- Don Phillips

Vice-President – Mamie Jeffreys

Secretary – Pat Perry

2006-2008

President- Don Phillips

Vice-President – Joyce Swofford

Secretary – Dianne Jordan

2008-2010

President- Joyce Swofford

Vice-President – Charlcie Neal

Secretary – Dianne Jordan

2010-2012

President- Gene Hatfield

Vice-President – Martha Wicker

Secretary – Joan McElroy

2012-2014

President - Gene Hatfield

Vice-President - Martha Wicker

Secretary - Debra Durden

2014-2016

President - Martha Wicker

Vice-President - Carol Braun

Secretary - Greg Kordecki